Diary of a fangirl: Meeting him for the first and second time.

It was a long struggle of contemplation whether to attend GOT7’s fan meet or not. Buying a ticket is easy, but it got difficult when the one I plan to buy is being sold at a Japanese website. But I missed a lot of their events already so I thought there’s no holding back to this, I’m going  to the fan meet expecting every difficulty I am about to face.

Finally, I managed to bid for the ticket. And as if the universe is conspiring against me, I realized it was for the live viewing event, I got the wrong ticket! I was panicking, of course, because the site states that only the seller has the power to cancel any transactions. I’m doomed I thought. But I decided to buy another ticket again, this time, I double-checked everything. I successfully got one!

When the mail arrived containing tickets, I plan to sell the live viewing ticket. As I opened the packet, three cards fell. I recognize that those cards are for the hi-touch event. Instead of going to the fan meet only, I decided to attend the hi-touch too.

Two days before the trip and my plan is all set.  I was able to reserve for a place to stay through Airbnb. I also got my shinkansen tickets from the nearest station. This is it, I’m going alone, my first time to be with nobody but myself. A great opportunity for another self-discovery, I thought. But before I started packing my things, it just happened that my mom decided to tag along. I asked my mom if she’s serious about going with me, knowing that my purpose for this travel is for the hi-touch and fan meeting. I’m surprised she’s cool with it.


161126,

I was planning to meet another IGOT7 / Ahgase (wordplay of IGOT7 written in Korean) before the hi-touch starts. We were actually supposed to meet in Sakuragawa, but my mom and I got lost trying to find the apartment and I was running late so we decided to meet at Intex Osaka. Thankfully it is easy to spot her, because of her being the only westerner at that time. I was relieved to find someone who I could talk to during the hi-touch since the majority of the fans there speak Japanese and I’m not yet comfortable with my Nihongo ><.

Then finally, the hi-touch began, I saw GOT7 climbing up the stage. Is it real? I thought. I’m so happy I can see them after a long time of stanning the group. There they are, standing confidently and happily while greeting their fans. I feel like I’m on top of the world now that I saw Jackson Wang, who has been my source of happiness during my stressful college years. I couldn’t help but stare at his physique, wondering how tall he might be, since he is always comparing his height to Bam’s. I thought of what I should say the moment I high-five him, but all of it went down the drain, I couldn’t speak to him, all I did was touch his hand and admire the perfect creature before me. OMG he’s drop-dead gorgeous, his eyes are sparkling while smiling! I wish we could’ve stared at each other for long.

After a while, they took a break, we waited again in line and once again I thought about saying something to him. They appeared on stage, this time he was playful, he jumped off the stage and proceeded to the booth to start the hi-touch.

The line started moving, and it was my turn to hi-touch him but all I could do is smile at him and appreciate his striking existence. I am so lucky to see and high-five him twice.


161127,

The day of the fan meet. After arriving at the venue (Grand Cube Osaka) early morning, there was already a  lengthy queue for the fan meet. My mom and I decided to stay at a cafe on the second floor. At 12nn they started letting fans in the 5th floor, so I got in line and entered the hall.

Upon entering, the reception hall is cramped with fans falling in line to buy some merchandise or taking pictures of GOT7’s cardboard cutouts. I proceeded directly to the standees with GOT7 dressing as fox / rabbit which is sooo cute!

st__WZtz.jpg
Dressed as Fox or Rabbit for GOTPIA (GOT7 Zootopia)

Since there is not enough time to buy some merchandise, I quickly went inside the event hall and looked for my seat. CG16. It was near the aisle, I got a good seat although the stage is a bit far. My seatmate was a fanboy, he was so cute taking pictures here and there! He also brought a member’s plushie!

jp2g5ipr

The event started and the ahgabongs (Got7’s Official Lightstick) lit up the auditorium, it was so spectacular, I wish I had one with me too ><. They performed almost all of their Japanese songs, plus the Hard Carry omg it was breath-taking to see them perform live! Their dancing and singing are flawless!

pxneuemj

Throughout the fan meet, I was staring mostly to Jackson, his voice is so captivating I hope he receives more lines in the future! On the last part when he had his cap on, I couldn’t clearly see his face, I hope he lets us see his flawless look more in their upcoming schedules.

I feel so ecstatic until now and I am missing them already. I hope I will be able to attend next year’s event too! I made the right decision to travel all the way just to meet them ❤.

iqOjB9DG.jpg
Rabbit Jackson Keychain!

Thank you for reminding me what butterflies feel like ❤

Leave a Reply

